Return to Previous Page
I joined the SchoolDude family in 2008 as a member of the Client Services team conducting trainings and supporting clients. Today, I proudly serve as Help Content Developer on the Success Operations team. My main expertise is creating new help documents, online guides and manuals, and short "how to" videos for all of our solutions. My goal in creating these materials is to help our clients be as successful as possible with our wonderful set of applications. When I'm not working, I'm busy chasing around my two young sons who keep my life full of love, fun, and craziness!
get lots of great questions at the Client Service Center every day. Some require simple answers and others are
more complex, and we love to help our clients out anytime we can. We have started to gather some of our best
frequently asked questions together so we can help even more clients that may
have the same questions but haven’t called in to talk to us yet. The FAQ page is still under construction and
we hope to have it up soon, but until then here are a couple of questions you
may have run into:
One of my requesters can see all of the requests at their location and
they’re also getting email notifications for all of them instead of just the
ones they entered. How can I fix this?
This requester probably has a location assigned to his/her
profile. When a location has been
assigned to a requester, this makes them a “Power Requester” that can view and
receive emails for all requests at those assigned locations. Most requesters only need to see the requests
that they have entered into the system themselves. To fix this:
in InventoryDirect are required to have an assigned location.
How can I delete a
user that is no longer at our organization?
As long as the user does not have any records (work orders,
IT incidents, transactions, etc.) associated with them, you can delete them by
going to your user list, selecting their name from the list, and clicking the
Delete button on their profile.
If the user does have records tied to their profile, you can
disable the user rather than delete them. This will prevent the user from logging in. New work will no longer be assigned to them,
items will no longer be routed to them for approval, and email notifications
will no longer be sent to their email. However, you will still be able to run
reports that include their information so your organization’s work history is
kept intact. To do this, click on the
person’s name in the user list and check the box next to Disable Login. Click
Save/Next Step at the bottom of the page.
Karen Holt is the Help Content Developer for SchoolDude and has been a proud member of the Dude family since 2008. Karen creates self help resources for our clients to use in getting the most from their solutions.